Mr.O In: The Hunt for The Golden Turkey

46627395_261869544682548_8155313691537965056_nMr.O’s house

Hey everyone! It’s me, Mister O and today, I am going on a hunt for a turkey. This is no ordinary turkey, however, for this turkey has golden feathers, actually wears a red tie and has a top hat that makes me feel jealous. Many have tried to catch it throughout the years, but so far no one has been able to catch it, for it is smart and a fast bird as well. This year, I’m going to try to catch it for Thanksgiving to celebrate this wonderful event. Right now, I’m gonna get my hunting rifle and traps and get that turkey!

Unknown forest

Alright, here I am, starting my search in this forest. I look around and I see nothing except trees and a lake, but I have decided to check the lake anyway. After a minute of looking at the reflection of my awesome self, I turn back and continue looking around for the turkey or any clue that is around. I see foot prints, or shall I say turkey prints, and I follow the trail until it stops at a barn. Yeah, a barn, anyway I look around for the turkey while trying to tune out the annoying sounds that the are making. Then, I saw something under a hen and I try to grab it, but that hen keeps flapping her wings and she also bit my finger. I grab a stick and scare her away with it so I can grab the object and it turns out to be a circus ticket. This is a ticket from the Viva La Risa circus which is held in Fajardo, so to that circus I go.

Viva La Risa circus

Here I am, inside the circus and at least I got in using that ticket. I look around this place and it didn’t take long for me to find the turkey in the middle of the circles, where clowns are doing their funny faces and other members do their thing. I run towards the circus stage, pushing through the crowd, and the turkey ran as soon as it sees me. I gave chase, but I was surrounded by clowns as they danced around and wouldn’t let me pass, so I had no choice but to scare them off with a gunshot to the ceiling and I take their fear as an opportunity to grab an object that was on the floor. it’s a shamrock and if  I’m not mistaken, it is a symbol of Ireland and Saint Patrick’s Day. Well, looks like I’m gonna have to book a flight to Ireland.

Ireland

After getting out of the airport, I am stuck as to where to go now on this hunt. After thinking about it for two minutes, I decided to go into the local tavern to ask for directions. At the moment that I entered the tavern, I saw it, I saw the turkey sitting in a chair, looking at me. I take a seat and stare at the turkey, who is staring back at me. The turkey took a sip of beer while I took out my water bottle and drank water while we were staring at each other in the eyes. Then, mister turkey threw the glass of beer at me and ran off while I have fallen down to the floor and immediately got up to run after it.

I end up in a forest and this time, it’s an Irish forest so I hope a catch either the turkey, a leprechaun or both. After some time of searching, I found something or someone and it turns out to be a leprechaun in my sight. After I captured the leprechaun, I asked him to show me where the turkey.

Mr.O:“Mister leprechaun, I wish you tell me where is the golden turkey.”

leprechaun:“To the east of the forest.”

Mr.O:“Thank you very much.”

I head to the direction that the leprechaun pointed out and I see not the turkey, but a majestic creature. It’s a unicorn, a creature with one horn, beautiful mane and is a symbol of purity. It is resting on the grass, but it rose up when it heard something moving in a bush and it happens to be a hunter looking for the unicorn. I thought this pure creature was gonna run away, but it shot a beam of rainbows at that idiotic hunter, striking him in the chest. Well, so much for purity, but then again, it had to defend itself right?

Then I saw the turkey show up and when it saw me, it ran. I run after it, but I couldn’t catch up and I stop running. When I look at a tree, I see something and as I get closer to it, I see a horn. I analyze it and I find out that this horn belonged to a bull from Spain so now I know where to go next.

Spain

After getting off the plane and walking around Madrid, I see the turkey looking up at the sky while drinking Casera, a drink pretty much uncommon outside of Spain. I remember looking up foreign drinks and I found that Casera is basically water mixed with gas and a bit of lemon. My train of though is interrupted by the ground shaking and I turn around to see a herd of bulls running towards me. I look back at where the turkey is and I see it running away so I run to both catch the turkey and to save my own life. In the middle of all this running, I see a small piece of paper and I found hieroglyphs written on it. Upon analyzing it, the hieroglyphs are found to be Egyptian in origin and so, I have to go through the hot desert of Sahara.

Sahara Dessert, Egypt

Oh gosh darn it, why couldn’t it fly to Hawaii or maybe Canada instead of this hot desert in Egypt. I feel sweaty and I have little water left in my bottle, but I’m not gonna give up, for I will catch it. Five minutes later, I finally see two things other than sand, the pyramids of Giza and that feathered bird entering one of them. Wait a minute, I see the door to that pyramid closing down after the turkey entered and for a moment, I thought to myself.

Mr.O:‘Wait, since when did pyramid entrances close down?’

I snapped out of my thoughts when I see the door closing, so I ran as fast as I could and slid under the door, getting inside the pyramid on time. Inside, I see three paths in front of me and I have to decide which one to take. Screw it, might as well as take the middle path and see what’s there. It wasn’t short, I searched for the turkey for four hours until I found an entrance to a room I haven’t entered yet and I saw my target standing on a sarcophagus of a mummy. I am stuck with two choices, either I shoot the turkey and disturb the mummy or stand still and let it go unscathed without disturbing the dead pharaoh.

I chose the second choice and what happens? the little bastard kicks the sarcophagus lid open and runs away while the mummy rises. I run as fast as I can while the mummy chases me in this big maze. I look back to see to see if he is still chasing and in doing so, I crash into a wall. It must have been weak because I have fallen out of the pyramid and it took time for my eyes to adjust to the sunlight and I caught sight of my target flying away. As it is flying away, I see  another piece of paper in the air, I grab it and I read kanji originating from Japan upon analyzing it so I conclude that the land of the rising sun is my next location.

Tokyo, Japan

Japan, my favorite country in the world and I am here for the very first time. I really like their natural landscapes, pop culture and their ghost stories. I would love to go around visiting stores, but I came here to catch that bird and for some reason, people are screaming so loud and it’s not in excitement, it sounds more like panic. I feel the ground shaking and I look up to see a giant monster terrorizing Japan. I chase the golden turkey while avoiding the monster’s giant footsteps and I realize I lost my golden target.

I feel uncertain as to where to go next until I see broken pieces of an object in one of the huge foot prints. By closer inspection, I deduce these pieces as parts of a teacup and by the looks of it, this broken teacup is British so now I know where to go. To the United Kingdom away!

London, United Kingdom

I finally saw that turkey again after looking around for three hours and it seems to be running towards the Big Ben or Elizabeth Tower if you want to call it that. You already know the drill, the turkey ran as soon as it saw me and it went inside the Big Ben. Instead of going through the entrance, I decide to get my pick axe and climb it. By the time I got to the clock of the tower itself, I saw the golden turkey standing at the edge, not looking in my direction. That was its mistake, as I bring out my rifle and point it at my target, who turns and looks in fear.

Right now, I should have pulled the trigger, but I begin to have second thoughts on this, for if I do it, I would be no better than a hunter and I now realize I don’t have the heart to shoot at the innocent animal. Just like that, I lower my weapon and the turkey looks at me in the eyes before flying off to God knows where.

In the end, I felt a lot of excitement from going to many different places and I felt alive. I even feel like I did the right thing and now, it is time for me to go home and write a book. Till then, see you next time.

 THE  END

Author: Mr.O

Hey there! I'm a normal teen who likes to write stories, typically writing the Amazing Adventures series and other kinds of stories.

Leave a comment